This Website uses cookies and Google Analytics, to improove the user experience. You can find more details in our privacy policy. By using this website you agree to the usage of cookies and Google Analytics.

About us



„Persistence and being open to new ideas is a prerequisite for establishing innovation in an industrial environment.

That is why the foundation of the MyLiveZone platform started with the beginnings of the internet in 1998, when we -as young engineers- equipped small water power plants over the Internet with remote maintenance.

Later, as a lecturer at the Biel University of Applied Sciences (Höheren Fachschule für Technik Biel), I worked with students in various projects to create digitalized training sites through Internet integration for plants and machines - that was already in 2000, when hardly anyone had considered these opportunities ...

Until 2008, I made these digitalized accesses available to other schools and institutions in various funding projects, but the basic problem remained: there was no standardized access, every programming was always very timeconsuming and complex.

In 2009, I developed a standardization for access to digitalized industrial training sites.

In 2011, I founded the CEyeClon network and won the first industrial customers: With a highly motivated team of young computer scientists, we created an international computer network, offering plug and play-solutions for the digitalization of industrial training courses. These real-time connections with live access to the technology of the customer is the basic technology for MyLiveZone.

By 2020, we strive to be the largest European community for suppliers, developers, lecturers and students in the engineering industry, using MyLiveZone to test, present, train, and the search of technology products. Our MyLiveZone community members can discover new products, provide feedback, recommend or practice on features, and both parties benefit: suppliers and the community.“


1998

Dipl. Ing. Thomas Zürcher develops first internet-based maintenance solutions for small water power plants

2000

Various projects to create digitalized training sites through Internet integration for plants and machines as a lecturer at the Biel University of Applied Sciences in Switzerland (Höhere Fachschule für Technik Biel)

2005 - 2011

Various projects to provide digitalized access to training sites to other schools and institutions

2011

Establishment of the CEyEclon network for standardized training access for industrial training courses as the basis for today's MyLiveZone platform

2017

Foundation of MyLiveZone with a team of four employees at the Swiss Smart Factory in Biel, Switzerland

2020

Goal: Largest European community for suppliers, developers, lecturers and students in the engineering industry to test, present, train and the search of technological products

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies und Google Analytics, um Ihre Benutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Genaueres dazu finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung. Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies und Google Analytics einverstanden.

Über uns



„Ausdauer und offen zu sein für neue Ideen ist eine Grundvoraussetzung, um Innovationen in einem industriellen Umfeld zu etablieren.

Deshalb gründet das Fundament der Plattform MyLiveZone auf den Anfängen des Internets im Jahre 1998, als wir als junge Ingenieure Klein Wasser Kraftwerke über das Internet mit Fernwartung ausgerüstet hatten.

Später als Dozent an der Berner Fachhochschule (Abteilung TS), habe ich mit Studenten in verschiedenen Projekten daran gearbeitet, durch die Internet-Integration in Anlagen digitalisierte Schulungsplätze zu schaffen – das war bereits im Jahr 2000, als noch kaum jemand über diese Möglichkeiten nachgedacht hat…

Schulübergreifend habe ich dann in verschiedenen Förderprojekten bis 2008 diese digitalisierten Zugänge auch anderen Schulen und Einrichtungen zur Verfügung gestellt, aber das Grundproblem blieb: Es gab keinen standardisierten Zugang, jede Programmierung war stets sehr aufwändig und zeitintensiv.

2009 machte ich mich an die Arbeit, eine Standardisierung für den Zugang zu industriellen Schulungsplätzen zu entwickeln. 2011 gründete ich das CEyeClon Netzwerk mit den ersten Industriekunden: Mit einem hochmotivierten Team von jungen Informatikern entstand ein Internationales Computernetzwerk, welches Plug and Play-Lösungen für die Digitalisierung von Industrieschulungsplätzen anbietet. Diese real-time Anschlüsse mit Livezugriff auf die Technik bieten heute die Basistechnologie für MyLiveZone.

Bis 2020 wollen wir uns zur grössten Europäischen Community für Anbieter, Entwickler, Dozenten und Studenten in der Maschinenbau-Branche entwickeln, die mylivezone zum Testen, Präsentieren, Schulen und Suchen von technologischen Produkten nutzt. Unsere MyLiveZone-Community- Mitglieder können so neue Produkte kennenlernen, zu Features oder neuen Produkten Feedback geben, sie empfehlen oder darauf üben, und beide, Anbieter und Lernende, profitieren voneinander.“


1998

Dipl. Ing. Thomas Zürcher entwickelt internetbasierte Wartungslösungen für "Klein Wasser Kraftwerke" in der Schweiz und USA

2000

Beginn der Arbeit an der Internet-Integration in Anlagen für digitalisierte Schulungsplätze als Dozent an der Höheren Fachschule für Technik Biel

2005 - 2011

Verschiedene Förderprojekte zur Bereitstellung digitalisierter Zugänge zu Anlagen, auch für anderen Schulen und Einrichtungen

2011

Gründung des Netzwerks CEyeClon für standardisierte Schulungszugänge für Industrie-Schulungsplätze als Basis für die heutige MyLiveZone Plattform

2017

Gründung von MyLiveZone mit einem Team von vier Mitarbeitern in der Swiss Smart Factory in Biel

2020

Ziel: Grösste Europäische Community für Anbieter, Entwickler, Dozenten und Studenten in der Maschinenbau-Branche zum Testen, Präsentieren, Schulen und Suchen von technologischen Produkten